PT Barnum - The Untold Story

£15.50 per person

Alternative prices & additional information

(all prices inc fees)

Wed 05 Feb 2020, 19:30
Book Now Add to calendar

Overview

P.T. Barnum has been immortalised in Barnum the musical, and the more recent award winning musical, “The Greatest Showman”, but was he in reality how he has been portrayed? P.T. Barnum “The Untold Story” is a 2 hour audio visual presentation which tells the real truth behind P.T. Barnum and his world wide rise to fame as and entrepreneur, hoaxer and circus owner.

Playing upon the public’s interest in the unusual and bizarre, P.T. Barnum scoured the world for curiosities, living or dead, genuine or fake. By means of outrageous stunts, repetitive advertising, and exaggerated publicity, Barnum excited international attention, making vast sums of money by displaying, and exploiting those with physical disabilities exploiting and promoting them as “Human Oddities” with names such as “The Four Legged Woman” “The Human Worm”, "The Ape Woman", "The Bearded Lady” and “Tom Thumb”. Their stories, and many more are featured during this 2 hour show, along with the many amazing animal acts which together made up “The Greatest Show on Earth”.

The show is packed with 140 photographs and video clips many never having been seen before.

The real truth about P.T. Barnum can now be told!

Approximate running time: 2 hours

PT Barnum - The Untold Story

£15.50 per person

Additional prices & additional information

(all prices inc fees)

Wed 05 Feb 2020, 19:30
Book Now Add to calendar

Please select a date & time above

You may also like

Beauty & the Beast
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 05 Dec 2019, 19:00 - Sun 05 Jan 2020, 16:00
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Cats the Musical
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Wed 19 Aug 2020, 19:30 - Sat 22 Aug 2020, 19:30
£19.00 per person
Find out more
Made in Dagenham
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 24 Mar 2020, 19:30 - Sat 28 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.00 per person
Book now
Kinky Boots– The Musical
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio, Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 04 Feb 2020, 19:30 & Sun 09 Feb 2020, 16:00
£14.00 per person
Book now
Nick Sharratt’s Right Royal Drawalong
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 18 Feb 2020, 14:30
£11.50 per person
Find out more
The Bear by Raymond Briggs
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sun 01 Mar 2020, 14:30
£8.50 per person
Find out more
Mark’s Spectacular Science Show
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sun 08 Mar 2020, 14:30
£8.50 per person
Find out more
Room on the Broom
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 02 Apr 2020, 13:30 - Fri 03 Apr 2020, 13:30
£14.00 per person
Find out more
Cirque Enfant
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 29 May 2020, 12:00 & Fri 29 May 2020, 14:30
£15.50 per person
Find out more
Big Red Bath
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Sat 13 Jun 2020, 12:00 & Sat 13 Jun 2020, 14:30
£7.00 per person
Find out more
Previous Slide
Next slide