The Cellist/Dances at a Gathering

Presented by The Royal Ballet

£17.50 per person

Alternative prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Tue 25 Feb 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Overview

Cathy Marston has previously been an Associate Artist of the Royal Opera House and Director of Bern Ballett, and is much in demand internationally. The inspiration for her first work for The Royal Ballet Main Stage is the momentous life and career of the cellist Jacqueline du Pré. Jerome Robbins’s elegant and elegiac classic forms the second part of the programme. This exercise in pure dance for five couples, set to music by Chopin, is a masterpiece of subtlety and invention.

Approximate Running Time: 2 hours 30 mins

The Cellist/Dances at a Gathering

Presented by The Royal Ballet

£17.50 per person

Additional prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Tue 25 Feb 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Please select a date & time above

You may also like

Coppélia
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Tue 10 Dec 2019, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
The Nutcracker
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Tue 17 Dec 2019, 19:15 & Sat 21 Dec 2019, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Giselle
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 06 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Swan Lake
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Wed 01 Apr 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
The Dante Project
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 28 May 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Sense and Sensibility
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sat 30 May 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Elektra
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 19:45
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Little Red Riding Hood
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 14:30 & Tue 28 Apr 2020, 16:30
£10.50 per person
Book now
The Sleeping Beauty
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Ruby Turner
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 19:45
£23.50 per person
Find out more
Previous Slide
Next slide