The Dante Project

Presented by the Royal Ballet (Live screening)

£17.50 per person

Alternative prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Thu 28 May 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Overview

Dante’s Divine Comedy is an epic journey through the afterlife: it encompasses the horrifying drama of Inferno and its damned, the lyrical mysticism of pilgrims on mount Purgatorio and the dazzling spheres of Paradiso with their endless configurations of light. The poem was inspired by the agony of Dante’s own exile, and traces his path from crisis to revelation guided by his literary hero Virgil and his lost love Beatrice. In his new work, The Royal Ballet’s trailblazing Resident Choreographer Wayne McGregor creates a world premiere in collaboration with an award-winning team – contemporary conductor-composer Thomas Adès, artist Tacita Dean, lighting designer Lucy Carter and dramaturg Uzma Hameed – to bring us closer to Dante and his extraordinary vision.

Approximate Running Time:  3 Hours

The Dante Project

Presented by the Royal Ballet (Live screening)

£17.50 per person

Additional prices & information

£14.50 conc, £11.50 child (all prices inc fees)

Thu 28 May 2020, 19:15
Book Now Add to calendar

Please select a date & time above

You may also like

Coppélia
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Tue 10 Dec 2019, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
The Nutcracker
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Tue 17 Dec 2019, 19:15 & Sat 21 Dec 2019, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
The Cellist/Dances at a Gathering
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 25 Feb 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Giselle
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 06 Mar 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Swan Lake
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Wed 01 Apr 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Sense and Sensibility
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Sat 30 May 2020, 19:30
£19.50 per person
Find out more
Elektra
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Thu 18 Jun 2020, 19:45
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Little Red Riding Hood
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Tue 28 Apr 2020, 14:30 & Tue 28 Apr 2020, 16:30
£10.50 per person
Book now
The Sleeping Beauty
Vivacity's Key Theatre studio
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 19:15
£17.50 per person
Find out more
Ruby Turner
Vivacity's Key Theatre
Fri 24 Jan 2020, 19:45
£23.50 per person
Find out more
Previous Slide
Next slide