You can find the latest information regarding our venues and services and our response to COVID-19 here.

All shows at the Key Theatre

Key Theatre Club
Key Theatre
Various times available
£12.00 adult
Find out more
Glasshouse Acoustic
Key Theatre
Various times available
Free
Find out more
A Perfect Likeness
Key Theatre
Wed 08 Sep 2021, 19:30 & Thu 09 Sep 2021, 14:00
£16 Per Person, £14 Over 60, Part of Our 3 for £30 Drama Deal
Book now
Abba Forever
Key Theatre
Sat 07 May 2022, 19:30
£26 Per Person
Book now
An Evening of Marvin Gaye
Key Theatre
Fri 20 May 2022, 19:30
£21.50 per person
Find out more
And Finally Phil Collins
Key Theatre
Fri 15 Apr 2022, 19:30
£20 Per Person
Book now
City Academy of Ballet 2021
Key Theatre
Thu 17 Jun 2021, 19:30 & Fri 18 Jun 2021, 19:30
£15.50 Per person
Book now
Count Arthur Strong - And This Is Me
Key Theatre
Sat 12 Feb 2022, 20:00
£24 Per Person
Book now
Daliso Chaponda - Apocalypse Not Now
Key Theatre
Sun 18 Jul 2021, 19:30
£16.50 Per Person
Book now
Father Brown - The Murder in the Mirror
Key Theatre
Wed 07 Jul 2021, 19:30 - Thu 08 Jul 2021, 19:30
£18 Per Person, £15.50 concesssions, £12 KTC members
Book now
Previous Slide
Next slide
Key Theatre
Embankment Road, Peterborough. PE1 1EF
01733 207 239

The Key Theatre is Vivacity’s number one entertainment venue and sits right beside the River Nene. The Key Theatre hosts over 300 plays, screenings, comedy nights and music events every year, as well as Peterborough’s longest running traditional family pantomime (since 1973). The theatre has a restaurant, bar, multiple rehearsal and conference rooms and two auditoriums - a 360 seat main house and a 112 seat ‘black box’ studio theatre. Both houses have a completely unrestricted view of the stage. A perfect venue for a night out or for a corporate away day.

The Key Theatre is closed.
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
Weekend opening times
  • Sat
  • SunClosed
Features
  • Riverside bar
  • Restaurant
  • Free wifi
Accessibility
  • Pay & display parking
  • Disabled parking
  • Automatic doors
  • Lift
  • Toilets
  • Accessible toilets
  • Wheelchair seats
  • Infra-red induction loop
  • Guide dogs